Off the Grid

I will be off the grid visiting family through Wednesday, December 27 in rural Ohio … land of dial-up internet where the closest broadband is more than a 20 minute drive away at a Starbucks in a truck stop! I do have my Samsung Blackjack for email and web surfing “emergencies” šŸ˜‰

Happy Holidays!

3 Responses to Off the Grid

  1. Matthew says:

    Where in rural Ohio? My family is from rural Ohio, as well.

  2. GeekyGirl Dawn Foster says:

    Hi Matthew,

    I grew up on a farm about 20 minutes from Ashland, OH, which is halfway between Cleveland and Columbus. I also lived in Kent during college (Kent State) and lived in Canton for 5 years.

  3. Matthew says:

    Cool. I was born in Napoleon. Lived in Bowling Green and Maumee for a while, too.

Leave a Reply

